A & B Driving School
Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Copyright A & B Driving School 2015.
All Rights Reserved.
A & B
A & B Driving School has been serving Southeastern Delaware County since 1960! We offer behind the wheel lessons as well as an online course that is approved by the Pennsylvania Board of Education.
1. Driver inexperience
Most crashes happen during the first year a teen has a license. Provide at least 65 hours of supervised driving practice over at least six months.
2. Driving with teen passengers
Crash risk goes up when teens drive with other teens in the car. Follow the state's teen driving law for passenger restrictions. Limit the number of teen passengers your child can have to zero or one. Keep this rule for at least the first 6 months.
3. Nighttime driving
For all ages, fatal crashes are more likely to occur at night; but the rish is highest for teens. Follow the state's teen driving law and make sure your teen is off the road between 11pm and 5am while they have a junior driver's license.
4. Not using seat belts
The simplest way to prevent car crash deaths is to buckle up. Require teen to wear a seat belt on every trip. This simple step can reduce your teen's risk of dying or being badly injured in a crash by about half.
5. Distracted driving
Distractions increase your teen's risk of being in a crash. Don't allow activites that may take your teen's attention away from driving, such as talking on a cell phone, texting, eating, or playing with the radio.
6. Drowsy driving
Young drivers are at highest risk for drowsy driving, which causes thousands of crashes every year.
7. Reckless driving
Research shows that teens lack the experience, judgment, and maturity to assess risky situations. Help your teen avoid the following unsafe behaviors. Speeding, Tailgating, Insufficient Scanning.
8. Impaired driving
Even one drink will impair your teen's driving ability and increase the risk of a crash. Be a good role model: don't drink and drive and reinforce this message with your teens.